Nintendo eShop going offline until tomorrow morning to fix connection woes

Nintendo is pulling its eShop services offline today starting at 4:00PM Eastern (1PM Pacific), the company announced on its Facebook page. The decision follows a rocky Japanese debut for Pokemon X and Y‘s Pokemon Bank service, which was part of the blame in crippling Nintendo’s servers. The publisher postponed the launch of the Pokemon Bank and Poke Transporter services in Europe and North America for the time being.

The Wii U and 3DS eShops will resume activity at 4:00AM Eastern (1AM Pacific) tomorrow morning, at which point Nintendo expects to have rectified the connection issues users are having.

JoystiqNintendo eShop going offline until tomorrow morning to fix connection woes originally appeared on Joystiq on Fri, 27 Dec 2013 09:30:00 EST. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Permalink | Email this | CommentsSource: Joystiq

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.